Awards and Scholarships

2020 – 2022 Chair, Christie Plotzke

Zonta Club of Saint Charles-Geneva-Batavia

Zonta is dedicated to achieving gender equality in education and supports scholarships, fellowships and awards for women and girls pursuing education and careers in these traditionally male-dominated fields.


Congratulations 2020 Zonta District 6 Award & Scholarship Winners


2020 District 6 Young Woman in Public Affairs Award

The District 6 2020 YWPA recipient is Elizabeth Wong, a graduating senior at University School of Milwaukee. Elizabeth plans to pursue a degree in biomedical engineering, which “fuses both my love of medicine and scientific innovation, but also allows me to fulfill my greatest personal goal: serving others. As a biomedical engineer, in order to help save lives, I will work to develop creative solutions to global health issues and help improve the way in which we diagnose and treat patients. In doing so, I endeavor to address global health inequities and develop and improve not only healthcare products, but society as a whole.”

 Elizabeth’s impressive resume includes serving as president of the forensics team, co-president of the Spanish National Honor Society, co-editor-in-chief of the school’s Phoenix Literary Magazine, and a member of student council. In her roles as a student leader in the Global Scholars Program and vice president, and a dance teacher, at the Milwaukee Chinese Community Center, she celebrates global diversity and highlights cultural richness. She served four years as a student researcher at the Department of Pediatrics at the Medical College of Wisconsin. As president of Operation Dream, a non-profit providing academic tutoring and social support to underserved youth, she has worked to combat education inequality in Milwaukee.

 Elizabeth was selected from among nine applicants.


Awards, Scholarship and Fellowship Applications

Please contact your local Zonta Club for information.

Young Women in Public Affairs Award



Jane M. Klausaman Women in Business Scholarship


Women in Technology Scholarship


Amelia Earhart Fellowship